how to delete someone’s instagram story

Are you wondering how to delete someone’s Instagram story? If so, you have come to the right place. Stories are live on Instagram for a limited period of time. It’s possible for people who don’t follow you to see your story by searching for it in their feed or doing a search for it. In such cases, it’s best to delete the story before the timer runs out.

If you want to remove someone’s story from your followers list, you can unblock them or block them from following you.

 

You can also unblock a person if you accidentally watched their story or message. However, remember that blocking someone will make their story unfollowable. Unfollowing someone may make them unfollow you will lose that follower. So, if you don’t want them to view your stories anymore, make sure you unblock them first.

 

Delete a story from Instagram by going to that person’s profile and clicking the person icon. Once there, find the photo you want to delete and tap three horizontal dots. Then, confirm your action by pressing the button Done. The post will be deleted from your profile and from the story archive. It’s easy to delete someone’s Instagram story! You can do this by logging in to the profile of the person who posted it.

Once you’ve found a story that you don’t want to see, you can also delete the comments on the story. Deleted comments appear in the Activity feed. Simply select the comments you want to delete and tap the trash can icon. Then, follow the prompts in the app to remove the story from your account. And that’s it! That’s how to delete someone’s Instagram story.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.